“Subtly Degrading”

Subtly Degrading      July 2, 2013

Subtly degrading, be careful with your words the actions that stem from them and the feelings that you hurt.

Subtly degrading, tearing me down I do so loudly, you don’t make a sound.

Subtly degrading, easily spoken lies, but now all of a sudden restrictions don’t apply… to you.

Subtly degrading, not the same around others, you use your charm to gain acceptance, what are you trying to cover?

Subtly degrading, looking past me as I cry. While my heart’s been broken and you’re the reason why.

Subtly degrading, not caring who you hurt. Always doing for others with a “for me” smirk.

Subtly degrading, you know not what you do, how controlling your silence is, but I know the real you.

Leave a Reply

