Possession…

“I’m just a possession, something to say you own. Someone you think  should serve you, while you rip out their soul.

I’m just a possession, another trophy on your shelf. The only time I was dusted off is when your ego needed help.

I’m just a possession, the one sent to save your soul, you’re the only one who saw me, but even me you couldn’t live for.

Still just a possession of things that haunt at night. The only one to ever deny me, yet we look just alike.

I’m just a possession to my childish needs and “self-rights”. A past that no longer serves me but still it was worth the fight.”

Leave a Reply

