Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion

Suddenly it hit me, i was about to be a mom. 9 months waiting for this day and all of a sudden i was scared. I felt so out of place. I had taken care of my brother and sister but this was different. He was mine. What if i messed up? What if i didn’t connect right? What if something happens to him? This and many more questions ran through my mind. I sat there frozen and cold from the IV they had in my arm. Next thing i know the doctor walked in. “It’s time to push”. I pushed for what felt like hours. Instantly it was like time froze and everything around me stood still, everyone in the room turned death white. Their expressions said it all, something was wrong. I couldn’t push. I just froze and prayed. “Is he ok?” “Now he is”. The cord was wrapped around his neck. The doctor forcefully pulled it off. As they handed him to me, he began to cry. All of the fear and worry melted away as i stared down at him. WE did it. He made it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/18/daily-prompt-confusion/

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion

  1. geanieroake says:

    Frightening isn’t it. I’m glad all worked out well.

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | theanonymousqueen […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion | theanonymousqueen […]

Leave a Reply

