Write Now writing prompt…

For the first time in his life, he believed his opinion mattered. Looking in her eyes everything began to make sense. She mattered to him more than she could ever know. And he actually mattered to her. This was the first time he had felt love, real love. He didn’t want it to end. They had become attached and now it was all about to be over, for she was leaving soon. Going back home to take care of her mother. These past few months had been the best moments of his life. He couldn’t bare the thought of losing her.
“Can I go with you?”
“Go with me where?”
“Back home with you and help you take care of your mother”
“You would leave everything you know for me?”
“Well I’m not missing much here. If you’ll have me, I’d like to go with you”
He anxiously awaited her response.
“You have the rest of your life ahead of you, I can’t let you waste it on me”
“But it wouldn’t be a waste it would be…”
He couldn’t finish his sentence. How could he express his love for her when she seems to shut it down at every turn? He had to take the chance. It would be the biggest risk he had ever taken, but she was worth it.

Leave a Reply

