Moved by Music DPchallenge

Even though my post is a day late, I can not let this opportunity pass me by…

My all-time favorite song would be “IRIS” by the Goo Goo Dolls.

I am sure that we all can relate to this song in some way…

“I don’t want the world to see me, cause i don’t think that they’d understand when every thing is made to be broken I just want you to know who I am”.  We all want to be known and understood. Especially by that special someone or friends or maybe even our family.

“And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming”  To me means you can’t fight something that is no longer there like your past.

“or the moment of truth in your lies” I believe that there is some truth in every lie that is told (that’s why we believe it in the first place!).

“When every thing feels like the movies yea you bleed just to know your alive”. Sometimes in life we go on autopilot or numb out experiences for various reasons. And sometimes it takes bringing those feelings back, even pain just to know your still here.

If you haven’t heard it give it a try… it will be worth it!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/04/weekly-writing-challenge-music/

 

8 thoughts on “Moved by Music DPchallenge

  1. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge | theanonymousqueen […]

  2. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge | theanonymousqueen […]

  3. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge (theanonymousqueen.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge | theanonymousqueen […]

  5. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge | theanonymousqueen […]

  6. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge (theanonymousqueen.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge | theanonymousqueen […]

  8. […] Moved by Music DPchallenge | theanonymousqueen […]

Leave a Reply

